Obama, “My Muslim Faith”

Sometime this morning the smell of raw meat wafted past my keyboard.  At the time I knew there was something in the air but I couldn’t identify it . . . . .then this slow lumbering softball came creeping toward the batters box.

By the time I got this pitch there were already right wing bloggers saying this was the smoking gun.  He admitted it.  He’s a MUSLIM  We told you . . . blah blah blah.  Especially if you shorten it down to just him saying. “My Muslim Faith”.  And I’m sure that I’ll hear it on Rush and Sean tomorrow.

I’ve got a message for my brothers and sisters on the right.  This is our chance to do the right thing.  I understand that you want to hit the Obama Nation with this because of  the cowardly and despicable writings on Sarah Palin.  You, like me, heard this and your instinct was to pick up this weapon of opportunity and hit them with it screaming “And this is for Bristol!!!”  

I want you to resist.  I want you to be the bigger man, or woman.  First, even if he was Muslim (which he is not) it shouldn’t make a difference AND if you were watching This Week this morning you know what he was trying to say.  He actually was trying to pay Big Mac a compliment for not playing the ridiculous Muslim card.  Remember that was Hillary!

Clinton Campaign Handout

Clinton Campaign Handout

If you truly want to stand up to the LIES the left wing bloggers are spewing on the electoral battlefield the best way to do it is not spread more lies but to expose their vitriol the the intense heat of research and fact.

As soon as Obama clinched the nomination I knew this battle would be fought in the blogisphere.  The Internet revolution has devolved campaigns from a battle of ideas held in the public arena to one held in a pietri dish full of crap.  We’ve already seen people make stuff up, atribute it to someone else and then copy it into the COMMENTS on a newspaper website, where it might then be refereced as NEWS.  And leftists can then say “well it was on a newspapers website”

These are the tactics of the left.  They have used it on each other.  We are above this and don’t have to engage them at that level.

Where we can  . . . .we should avoid adding to the crap  . . . . otherwise we cannot complain about what the Left and their friends in the media are doing.

I found something that embodies the type of dialog I want to have  . . . .from of all people Sean “P. Diddy” Combs. 

5 Responses to “Obama, “My Muslim Faith””


  1. 1 Jamie Holts September 7, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    Where did you get your blog layout from? I’d like to get one like it for my blog.

  2. 2 xman September 8, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Barack Hussein Obama has a Muslim father. What does Islamic law say about whether or not Obama is a Muslim?

  3. 3 The Lizard September 8, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    I agree. It should not matter the faith. Yes Obama did make a misstatement. But that is where the problem is. Anytime Obama talks without a telepromter he has problems. There is no doubt Obama said “my muslim faith”. He needed another word in front of the statement like my supposed muslim faith. That is why the right went nuts. Obama has failed to come clean on anything. Is it any wonder people hinge on every word? The only thing people have is Obama’s word and when he keeps the gaffes going he looks weak and ineffective.

  4. 4 buddylee September 8, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Let’s not take time to pick apart a slip of the tongue, but since we are, then let’s look at:

    1. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xob2HyCbj50 – i will veto all beer, err bills. Senior moment.

    2. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsZQQskXEgU – a misstatement on Iran and training Al-Queda. The two have different understandings within the Muslim faith. And as he mentions in the piece, he corrected it immediately. So is that ok or was he really not educated on the ways of Iran and Al-Queda to know they are not the same.

    So it’s easy to pick apart a single statement in the press and try to label the person. As the post indicates, let’s discuss the issues. And I can’t believe I am saying this, but Diddy has a point. Let’s all wait to hear what people say and do your own research.

    As for Lizard, who posted the reply above, please name other times you have heard him misspeak w/o a teleprompter? While I may sound like I am defending him, I am just trying to prove a point: A single statement with no facts to back them up is just an excercise in breathing.

  5. 5 Donny K September 8, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    BO is known to have a problem when he is not reading from a teleprompter. Look at the debates, look at his interview with O’Rielly. The guy is great with a speech but not as effective when he has to think on his his feet. Remember he refucesed to go with McCain on a 10 city town hall meeting tour. That is why we are so looking forward to him debating McCain.


Leave a Reply

